The State of Wyoming established a generous scholarship program in the name of former Wyoming Governor Stan Hathaway that rewards eligible Wyoming students with scholarship money to attend one of Wyoming’s community colleges or the University of Wyoming.

The program provides merit- and need-based awards to eligible students. Merit Awards between $800 and $1600 per semester are available to high school graduates and others who are Wyoming residents and meet certain academic requirements. Need Awards above and beyond the Merit Awards are available to those with unmet financial need as determined by your Free Application for Federal Student Aid (FAFSA).

Contact the community college of your choice for further details on these exciting scholarships, including eligibility requirements, award levels, application processes, and frequently asked questions.